beauty

Glossybox no.2

 Hi everyone!

I’m back again with another Glossybox! I know I’m a bit late with my February box but I thought that I would show you what I received anyway!


img_6127

So as you may guess from the photo above, the February box was a Valentines edition and the box looks adorable! In this box I received 5 full-size products which I couldn’t believe- usually you only get about 3 full-sized- boost!

  The first thing that caught my eye was this razor. To be honest I thought this a bit of a random one but then considering it was a Valentines box I guess it was to help you get super silky legs for the 14th of February! I haven’t yet tried it yet but razors always come in handy and you can’t really go overly wrong there.

  Another thing to catch my eye was this Naobay Protective Hair Mask Volume Conditioner and I used this the day  I opened my Glossybox- I love it! I’m a naturally curly gal and I’m always having the struggle of either super frizzy/ flat hair. This stuff makes my hair feel great and does actually give it a little volume boost as well!
  I had been saying for ages that I wanted to try out a brown eye liner. Being blonde I felt that black eye liner  looked a bit too severe for me- especially for every day. So I was delighted to see this eye liner in here. I have to admit this isn’t overly great. It doesn’t just  glide on like previous liners I’ve used. Although I wouldn’t recommend it, at least I got the chance to try out a brown eye liner to see how it looks on me and yes I do actually prefer it to black for everyday!
  Until this I had never really tried a gloss like this and to be honest I won’t use this again. It maybe is just a personal preference thing but I really don’t like a red gloss. Had this been in pink or something more subtle, I maybe would’ve preferred it!

 Lastly was these Vintage Cosmetic Company Slanted Tweezers! I haven’t yet used them but they are so pretty- very Cath Kidston!


 So that’s all for my February Glossybox! I was quite impressed with this one and would give it a 7/10!

Thanks for reading and I hope you all have a fab weekend!

Love,

Tia

x

 

6 thoughts on “Glossybox no.2

Leave a comment