beauty

Glossybox- Review

If I had to say I had an addiction, buying make-up is definitely it. I just can’t help myself from picking up a new lipstick or eyeshadow palette to try out! The saddest part is that I can’t even do my make-up that flawlessy. How in the world do you all manage to get your eyebrows “on fleek”?? Jealous much! Anyway, the next thing that I have added to my collection/ make-up obsession is beauty boxes!

After a lot of time spent investigating the range of beauty boxes on offer, I decided to go for Glossybox and I’m so glad I did! A bit unsure of what to expect, I didn’t want to sign up for the full 12 month plan so I went for the 3 month option to get me started. You can also buy them one box at a time which is another great option to try it out!

Here’s what I received in my first ever Glossybox-


img_5767-2 So I opened up the super cute baby pink box to a little leaflet that basically just tells you what your Glossybox includes and how much the full-size versions of these products are- so you can tell if you really are getting your money’s worth out of these boxes!

Wrapped to perfection in pink tissue paper and a black ribbon, it was difficult for me to rip it open. However, the first product that caught my eye was this Royal Apothic Body Cream. The tube is quite small so I’ll probably us this to moisturise my face or hands as opposed to all over my body. How adorable is that packaging though!

I have to admit I was pretty delighted to find this in my box! The colour is “uptown” and it’s just so pretty! I have found Nails Inc the past to be quite bad for chipping however I thought this one wasn’t quite as bad as others that I’ve tried out!

  I was also pleasantly surprised to find a full-sized lipstick in my box. I had also never heard of Bellapierre cosmetics prior to this lipstick. Personally I feel like this “ruby” shade is a bit on the bright side for me but it will maybe look better with a tan in the summer time! Other than that, I really couldn’t fault it! It’s so moisturising and smooth to apply- none of that nasty dry flakiness.

Also fully size is this Nicka K Blending Sponge. I am a huge fan of my Real Techniques blending sponge but seen as it is becoming a bit old and well… gross, it was time for me to get a new one and this one has arrived in perfect timing. I haven’t yet tried it out but I will keep you posted!
  The last thing I found in my Glossybox was this Emite Diamond Heart Primer. I won’t lie and say I always use primer because I don’t! In fact it’s rare that I will use it before a night out but I am really excited to give this one a go!


So that’s everything for my first Glossybox! So far I would give Glossybox a 9/10- I will keep you updated next month when I receive my second box!

Have any of you guys/gals tried out Glossybox? Or do you recommend any other beauty boxes out there??

Thanks for reading!

Love,

Tia

x

 

7 thoughts on “Glossybox- Review

Leave a comment